# RAPIDES PARISH POLICE JURY

# SPECIAL SESSION APRIL 8, 2015

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, met in Special Session at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, 701 Murray Street, Alexandria, Louisiana, on Wednesday, April 8, 2015, at 8:30 a.m. (Central Standard Time), pursuant to the provisions of a written notice given to each and every member thereof and duly posted in the manner required by law, viz:

## April 2, 2015

### NOTICE OF SPECIAL POLICE JURY MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a special meeting of the Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, has been ordered and called and will be held at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, Alexandria, Louisiana on Wednesday, April 8, 2015, at 8:30 a.m., for the following purposes to wit:

- 1. To discuss the Agreement between the Rapides Parish Police Jury and the City of Alexandria, for the Rapides Parish Coliseum property.
- 2. Any other business that may properly come before the Police Jury.

### BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

Laurel Smith, Secretary Rapides Parish Police Jury

There were present: Richard Billings, President, Craig Smith, Vice President and Police Jurors, Davron "Bubba" Moreau, Joe Bishop, Theodore Fountaine, Jr., Richard Vanderlick, Oliver "Ollie" Overton, Jr., Sean McGlothlin and Scott Perry, Jr.

Also present were Mr. Dennis Woodward, Public Works Director; Mr. Shannon Trapp, Courthouse and Jail Building Superintendent; Mr. Bruce Kelly, Treasurer; Mr. Thomas O. Wells, Legal Counsel; and Ms. Laurel Smith, Secretary.

The invocation was given by Rapides Parish Sheriff William Earl Hilton.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Harry Silver, Councilman, City of Alexandria.

#### REGULAR MEETING APRIL 8, 2015

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, was duly convened as the governing authority of said Parish by Hon. Richard Billings, President, who welcomed all present and then stated that the Police Jury was ready for the transaction of business.

The President asked if there was any public comment on any agenda item, to which there was no response.

The first item on the agenda was to discuss the Agreement between the Rapides Parish Police Jury and the City of Alexandria, for the Rapides Parish Coliseum property.

On motion by Mr. Scott Perry, seconded by Mr. Ollie Overton, to discuss the Agreement between the Rapides Parish Police Jury and the City of Alexandria, for the Rapides Parish Coliseum property. On vote the motion carried.

On motion by Mr. Ollie Overton, seconded by Mr. Richard Vanderlick, to add the following motion to the agenda:

Motion to approve an Intergovernmental Agreement between the Rapides Parish Police Jury and the City of Alexandria for the Rapides Parish Coliseums jointly owned property, authorize the President to sign any and all necessary documents and authorize the payment of funds at the appropriate date of the final transaction.

Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: Richard Billings, Craig Smith, Davron "Bubba" Moreau, Joe Bishop, Theodore Fountaine, Jr., Richard Vanderlick, Oliver "Ollie" Overton, Jr., Sean McGlothlin and Scott Perry, Jr.

NAYS:noneABSTAINED:noneABSENT:noneOn roll call vote the motion carried unanimously.

On motion by Mr. Ollie Overton, seconded by Mr. Joe Bishop, to approve an Intergovernmental Agreement between the Rapides Parish Police Jury and the City of Alexandria for the Rapides Parish Coliseums jointly owned property, authorize the President to sign any and all necessary documents and authorize the payment of funds at the appropriate date of the final transaction.

Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: Richard Billings, Craig Smith, Davron "Bubba" Moreau, Joe Bishop, Theodore Fountaine, Jr., Richard Vanderlick, Oliver "Ollie" Overton, Jr., Sean McGlothlin and Scott Perry, Jr.
NAYS: none
ABSTAINED: none
ABSENT: none
On roll call vote the motion carried unanimously.

On motion by Mr. Ollie Overton, seconded by Mr. Sean McGlothlin, to stay

### REGULAR MEETING APRIL 8, 2015

all the Legal proceedings, pending the signatures of the documents.

Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: Richard Billings, Craig Smith, Davron "Bubba" Moreau, Joe Bishop, Theodore Fountaine, Jr., Richard Vanderlick, Oliver "Ollie" Overton, Jr., Sean McGlothlin and Scott Perry, Jr.
NAYS: none
ABSTAINED: none
ABSENT: none
On roll call vote the motion carried unanimously.

On motion by Mr. Ollie Overton, seconded by Mr. Joe Bishop, there being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:35 a.m.

Laurel Smith, Secretary Rapides Parish Police Jury Richard Billings, President Rapides Parish Police Jury