RAPIDES PARISH POLICE JURY

SPECIAL SESSION AUGUST 13, 2012

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, met in Special Session at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, 701 Murray Street, Alexandria, Louisiana, on Monday, August 13, 2012, at 12:45 p.m. (Central Standard Time), pursuant to the provisions of a written notice given to each and every member thereof and duly posted in the manner required by law, viz:

August 8, 2012

NOTICE OF SPECIAL POLICE JURY MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a special meeting of the Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, has been ordered and called and will be held at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, Alexandria, Louisiana, on Tuesday, August 13, 2012, at 12:45 p.m., for the following purposes to-wit:

- 1. Motion to receive presentation from Alliance Design Group (Tudor Construction) and Barron and Heinberg & Brocato for the Coliseum renovation and to select an architect.
- 2. Any other business that may properly come before the Police Jury.

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

Angela T. Voss, Secretary Rapides Parish Police Jury

There were present: Honorable Oliver Overton, President; Richard Vanderlick, Vice President; and Police Jurors Joe Bishop; Scott Perry, Jr.; Theodore Fountaine, Jr.; Davron "Bubba" Moreau; Craig Smith; Richard Billings; and Sean McGlothlin.

Also present were Mr. Tim Ware, Treasurer; Mr. Dennis Woodward, Public Works Director; Ms. Donna Andries, Sales Tax Administrator; Ms. Melissa Becker, Rapides Area Planning Commission Area Director; Ms. Elaine Morace, WIA Director; Mr. Shane Trapp, Courthouse and Jail Building Superintendent; Chief Randy McCain, Fire District No. 2; Mr. Thomas O. Wells, Legal Counsel; and Ms. Angela T. Voss, Parish Secretary.

The invocation was given by Mr. Richard Billings.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Theodore Fountaine.

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, was duly convened as the governing authority of said Parish by Hon. Oliver Overton, President, who welcomed all present and then stated that the Police Jury was ready for the transaction of business.

Motion by Mr. Richard Vanderlick, seconded by Mr. Joe Bishop, to receive presentations from Alliance Design ALLIANCE DESIGN

SPECIAL SESSION AUGUST 13, 2012

Group (Tudor Construction) and Barron, Heinberg & BROCATO Brocato for the Coliseum renovation and to select an architect. On vote the motion carried.

The President announced a 45 minute limit to the presentation due to the Jury meeting at 3:00 p.m. and called upon Mr. Tudor from Alliance Design Group to show his presentation first. A presentation was given and questions answered. The President also asked if anyone from the Coliseum Authority or the Public had any questions, to which there was none.

The President then announced a 45 minute limit to the presentation and questions/answers and called upon Mr. Chaney from Barron, Heinberg & Brocato. A presentation was given and questions answered. The President asked if anyone from the Coliseum Authority or the Public had any questions, to which there was none.

The President recognized Mr. Murphy Rachal with the Coliseum Authority. Mr. Rachal said both presentations were excellent. The Board members who saw both presentations favored the Alliance presentation more than BH&B.

Motion by Mr. Oliver Overton, seconded by Mr. Richard ROLL CALL VOTE Vanderlick, for a roll call vote.

Vote: Motion passed (summary: Brocato = 6, Alliance = 3).
Brocato: Oliver Overton, Richard Vanderlick, Scott Perry, Jr., Theodore Fountaine Jr., Davron "Bubba"

Moreau, Richard Billings

Alliance: Joe Bishop, Craig Smith, Sean McGlothlin.

Mr. Overton thanked everyone for their time and BROCATO WON announced the Jury favored Mr. Brocato in this plan. Mr. Tudor thanked the Jury for their time. Mr. Chaney spoke briefly.

On motion by Mr. Richard Vanderlick, seconded by Mr. ADJOURNMENT Richard Billings, that there being no further business, the meeting be declared adjourned. On vote the motion carried at 2:38 p.m.