## RAPIDES PARISH POLICE JURY SPECIAL SESSION SEPTEMBER 26, 2022

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, met in Special Session at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, 701 Murray Street, Ste. 201, Alexandria, Louisiana, on Monday, September 26, 2022, at 3:30 p.m. (Central Standard Time), pursuant to the provisions of a written notice given to each and every member thereof and duly posted in the manner required by law, viz:

## September 23, 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a special meeting of the Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, has been ordered and called and will be held at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, Alexandria, Louisiana on Monday, September 26, 2022, at 3:30 p.m., for the following purpose to wit:

1. Motion to appoint an OEP (Office of Emergency Preparedness) Director for Rapides Parish, with the effective date of September 29, 2022.

## BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

Theresa Pacholik, Secretary/Treasurer Rapides Parish Police Jury

There were present: Craig Smith, President, Oliver "Ollie" Overton, Jr., Joe Bishop, Theodore Fountaine, III, Rusty Wilder, Sean McGlothlin and Jay Scott.

Absent were Police Jurors: Davron "Bubba" Moreau and David Johnson.

Also present were: Mrs. Theresa Pacholik, Secretary/Treasurer; Mr. Derrick Johnson, Legal Counsel; and Chief Jody Glorioso, FD#2.

The invocation was given by Mr. Oliver "Ollie" Overton.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Rusty Wilder.

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, was duly convened as the governing authority of said Parish by Hon. Craig Smith, President, who welcomed all present and then stated that the Police Jury was ready for the transaction of business.

The President asked if there was any public comment on any agenda item, to which there was no response.

On motion by Mr. Ollie Overton, seconded by Mr. Joe Bishop to appoint Mrs. Angie Branton as OEP (Office of Emergency Preparedness) Director for Rapides Parish, with the effective date of September 29, 2022.

Mr. Sean McGlothlin asked the Jury to appoint Mrs. Angie Branton as OEP Director and 911 Communications Director. Mr. Craig Smith stated the 911

Communications Board had already appointed her as Director for 911 Communications District, therefore, no further motion was needed.

On vote motion carried.

On motion by Mr. Ollie Overton, seconded by Mr. Rusty Wilder, there being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:35 pm

Theresa Pacholik, Secretary/Treasurer Rapides Parish Police Jury

Craig Smith, President
Rapides Parish Police Jury