RAPIDES PARISH POLICE JURY SPECIAL SESSION OCTOBER 25, 2022

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, met in Special Session at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, 701 Murray Street, Ste. 201, Alexandria, Louisiana, on Tuesday, October 25, 2022, at 3:45 p.m. (Central Standard Time), pursuant to the provisions of a written notice given to each and every member thereof and duly posted in the manner required by law, viz:

October 24, 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a special meeting of the Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, has been ordered and called and will be held at its regular meeting place, the Police Jury Room of the Parish Courthouse, Alexandria, Louisiana on Tuesday, October 25, 2022, at 3:45 p.m., for the following purpose to wit:

- 1. Motion to appoint a temporary OEWD Executive Director and WDB 61 Director position due to the retirement of Ms. Elaine Morace and to advertise to receive applications.
- 2. Motion to form an Insurance Committee to receive and review the proposals for Group Health Insurance FY2023.

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

Theresa Pacholik, Secretary/Treasurer Rapides Parish Police Jury

There were present: Craig Smith, President, Oliver "Ollie" Overton, Jr., Joe Bishop, Theodore Fountaine, III, Rusty Wilder, Sean McGlothlin, David Johnson and Jay Scott.

Absent were Police Jurors: Davron "Bubba" Moreau.

Also present were: Mrs. Theresa Pacholik, Secretary/Treasurer; Mr. Gregory L. Jones, Legal Counsel; and Mrs. Elaine Morace, WIA Operations Director.

The invocation was given by Mr. David Johnson.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Rusty Wilder.

The Police Jury of the Parish of Rapides, State of Louisiana, was duly convened as the governing authority of said Parish by Hon. Craig Smith, President, who welcomed all present and then stated that the Police Jury was ready for the transaction of business.

The President asked if there was any public comment on any agenda item, to which there was no response.

On motion by Mr. Joe Bishop, seconded by Mr. David Johnson to appoint a temporary OEWD Executive Director and WDB 61 Director position due to the retirement of Mrs. Elaine Morace and authorize to advertise to receive

applications to permanently fill the vacant position.

On motion by Mr. Jay Scott, seconded by Mr. Joe Bishop to amend motion to appoint Mrs. Sharon Neal as temporary OEWD Executive Director and WDB 61 Director position due to the retirement of Mrs. Elaine Morace at a salary of \$62,000.00, effective November 3, 2022 and to advertise to receive applications. On vote the amended motion carried.

On motion by Mr. Joe Bishop, seconded by Mr. Ollie Overton, to form an Insurance Committee to receive and review the proposals for Group Health Insurance FY2023.

Mr. Smith stated that he would like for Mr. McGlothlin, Mr. Bishop, Mr. Fountaine and Mrs. Pacholik be added to the Insurance Committee.

On vote the motion carried.

On motion by Mr. Ollie Overton, there being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 4:12 pm

Theresa Pacholik, Secretary/Treasurer
Rapides Parish Police Jury

Craig Smith, President
Rapides Parish Police Jury